• Communities Working Together to Complete Interstate 69 in Texas

» 2018 Board of Directors

The Alliance for I-69 Texas is led by a board of directors made up of local elected officials and community representatives from along the interregional route following US 59, US 77, US 281, Loop 20, SH 44 and I-2. The Alliance is dedicated to upgrading these highways as part of the national Interstate Highway System.

James Carlow, Bowie County Judge
      Alliance Vice Chair
Charles Thomas, Carthage Economic Improvement Corp.
      Alliance Executive Committee Member
Larry Hurta, Mayor, City of Marshall
Hugh Taylor, County Judge, Harrison County
LeeAnn Jones, County Judge, Panola County
Linda Ryan Thomas, Chair, North East Texas RMA

Wes Suiter, County Judge, Angelina County
      Alliance Executive Committee Member
Sydney Murphy, County Judge, Polk County
Mike Perry, County Judge, Nacogdoches County
Jim Jeffers, City Manager, City of Nacogdoches
Keith Wright, City Manager, City of Lufkin

Janiece Longoria, Chairman, Port of Houston Authority
      Alliance Vice Chair
Jay Knight, County Judge, Liberty County
Bob Harvey, CEO, Greater Houston Partnership
      Alliance Executive Committee Member

Billie Jones, Wharton Chamber of Commerce
      Alliance Executive Committee Member
Vincent Morales, Fort Bend County Commissioner, Precinct 1
Tim Barker, Mayor, City of Wharton
William T. Benton, Mayor, City of Rosenberg
Chad Odom, Wharton Economic Development Corp.
Jeff Wiley, Greater Fort Bend Economic Development Council

Gerry Schwebel, International Bank of Commerce
      Alliance Vice Chair
Tano Tijerina, County Judge, Webb County
Pete Saenz, Mayor, City of Laredo
Ben Zeller, County Judge, Victoria County
Jennifer Stastny, Port of Victoria

Loyd Neal, County Judge, Nueces County
      Alliance Board Chairman
Joe McComb, Mayor, City of Corpus Christi
Charlie Zahn, Commissioner, Port of Corpus Christi Authority
      Alliance Executive Committee
Terry Simpson, County Judge, San Patricio County

David Garza, County Commissioner, Cameron County
      Alliance Secretary-Treasurer, Executive Committee Member
Sergio Contreras, Rio Grande Valley Partnership
      Alliance Executive Committee
Alan Johnson, Chairman, Port of Harlingen Authority
Ramon Garcia, County Judge, Hidalgo County
Raudel Garza, Harlingen Economic Development Corp.
Alex Meade, Mission Economic Development Corp.
Cynthia Garza-Reyes, City of Pharr

Pete Sepulveda, Executive Director, Cameron County RMA
Pilar Rodriguez, Executive Director, Hidalgo County RMA

Louis Bronaugh, former Mayor of Lufkin and Alliance Chairman Emeritus
Helen Walker, former County Judge, Victoria County, and former Alliance Chair
Robert Eckels, former County Judge, Harris County, and former Alliance Chair
Michael Behrens, former Executive Director, Texas Department of Transportation
Amadeo Saenz, former Executive Director, Texas Department of Transportation
John P. Thompson, former County Judge, Polk County, and former Alliance Chairman